The Tri Nation series is up, and West Indies will host Australia and South Africa for the games. First up on the field will be West Indies vs South Africa.

However, West Indies will have to make do without their top players in the likes of Chris Gayle for his appearance in the T20 league, Star Sports reports. Instead, Kieron Pollard and Sunil Narine will fill in for Gayle and the other missing players.

ESPN reports that Narine’s selection is “a glaring inconsistency.” West Indies Cricket Board has ruled that only players in the 50-over domestic competition will be eligible for the Tri Nation series. However, Narine did not meet this line up. As such, with WICB choosing to be pliable when they want to, ESPN notes that West Indies has not boosted their cricket game since their 2012 World T20 victory.

Meanwhile, West Indies vs South Africa will be happening live on Providence Stadium, Guyana this Friday, 3 June at 1:00 PM local time (Saturday, 4 June, 4:oo AM NSW).

ALSO READ: Chris Gayle Hates Australia? Slams Cricket Legends in Autobiography

The Tri Nation series will run from June 3 to June 26. It will be featuring day and night cricket games as well. The series will start in Georgetown, Guyana moving on to Basseterre, St Kitts before ending the series in Bridgetown, Barbados on June 26.

Starting lineup for West Indies will be: Jason Holder (Captain), Sulieman Benn, Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Jonathan Carter, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Shannon Gabriel, Sunil Narine, Ashley Nurse, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Jerome Taylor, and Marlon Samuels.

ALSO READ: Australian Cricketers Cursed? IPL 2016 Hints

For South Africa: Tabraiz Shamsi, Rilee Rossouw, Kagiso Rabada, Wayne Parnell, Chris Morris, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers, Quinton de Kock , Farhaan Behardien, Kyle Abbott, Hashim Amla, Jean-Paul Duminy and Aaron Phangiso.

For Australia: Steven Smith (captain), David Warner, George Bailey, Scott Boland, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell , Mitchell Starc , Matthew Wade , John Hastings and Adam Zampa.

Watch the West Indies vs South Africa live.