The first wave of nominations for the 2016 Teen Choice Awards has been announced. In TV categories, “Pretty Little Liars” scored a leading six nominations while “Captain America: Civil War” and “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice” each earned four nods to lead the film side of the nominations.

TV Line reports that in the Choice TV Actor of the drama category alone, “Pretty Little Liars” already got three nominations for Ian Harding (Ezra Fitz), Keegan Allen (Toby Cavanaugh), and Tyler Blackburn (Caleb Rivers). The three “Pretty Little Liars” actors will be competing for the title against Ben McKenzie (James Gordon) of “Gotham,” Jussie Smollet (Jamal Lyon), and Terrence Howard (Lucious Lyon) of “Empire.”

“Pretty Little Liars” also got two nods in the Choice TV Actress: Drama category. Ashley Benson and Troian Bellisario will try to nab the win from Jennifer Lopez (Detective Harlee Santos) of “Shades of Blue,” Kerry Washington (Olivia Pope) of “Scandal,” Maia Mitchell (Callie Jacob) of “The Fosters,” and Taraji P. Henson (Cookie Lyon) of “Empire.”

Perhaps the most exciting award that “Pretty Little Liars” will get in the 2016 Teen Choice Awards is if they’ll win for the Choice TV Show: Drama category. PLL has some tough competition with “Empire,” “Gotham,” “Grey’s Anatomy,” “Rosewood” and “Shades of Blue.”

The Vampire Diaries” trails behind PLL with five nods, leading the pack in the Sci-Fi/Fantasy genre. TVD is competing for the Choice TV Show: Sci-Fi/Fantasy prize up against fellow The CW shows “Arrow,” “The Flash,” “iZombie,” “Supernatural.” and “Once Upon a Time.”

“Batman v Superman” and “Captain America” are both up for favorite sci-fi/fantasy film, along with “Fantastic Four,” “Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens,” “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2,” and “The Huntsman: Winter’s War.”

While this year’s host and performers are yet to be announced, voting is officially on for the star-studded event. According to Ace Showbiz, the winners will be crowned live when the two-hour event airs July 31 at 8 p.m.