Nick Jonas drops his sophomore album “Last Year Was Complicated” on June 10.

The youngest Jonas brother has certainly come a long way from his days as a Disney star. At 23, he’s one of the hottest and talented bachelors of Tinseltown. Thus, his latest musical effort is a testimony to his maturity and growth as an artist. Amanda Wicks of Radio is certain that listeners will get to know a more “mature Nick” in “Last Year Was Complicated” with its “darker sounds, stronger R&B, and hip hop flare.”

The release of “Close” in March hinted at a different Nick Jonas as its music video had Twitter busy for several hours. He also revealed the track list of “Last Year Was Complicated” at the time.
1. Voodoo
2. Champagne Problems
3. Close
4. Chainsaw
5. Touch
6. Bacon (with Ty Dolla $ign)
7. Good Girls (with Big Sean)
8. The Difference
9. Don’t Make Me Choose
10. Under You
11. Unhinged
12. Comfortable

His second single titled “Chainsaw” came out in May and featured an issue close to the singer’s heart. “‘Chainsaw’ represents that way of letting go. And it’s actually been helpful for me, and hopefully will be helpful for other people,” Jonas shared this previously during his Reddit AMA. Just Jared revealed the “breakup ballad” was in reference to his split from ex-girlfriend Olivia Culpo. Jonas admitted to Out Magazine about the inspiration behind “Last Year Was Complicated.”

“It became very clear what it was going to be about, after the breakup. I just dove in headfirst and wrote about all of it. I think it was the most meaningful relationship I’ve ever been in, and it was the longest,” Jonas told the publication.

Yet the follow-up single, “Bacon,” recently came out and seemed to send mixed signals. While the music video might have breached some food safety rules, it offers a feel-good vibe with its R&B mix, carefree verses, and heavy hip-hop beats, Radio remarked. In addition to the album, Jonas has also put together a Tidal-exclusive docuseries on “Last Year Was Complicated,” Billboard reported.

“For me, this next chapter of my career is all about getting as vulnerable as possible with the art and sharing my story in the most personal way possible. I had the idea, with my team, of filming every step of the process of the album rollout, and having the people who are close to me tell my story … It’s been a good way for me to document my life and this crazy moment I’m in,” Nick Jonas told the publication.

“Last Year Was Complicated” is available for download at this link on June 10.