Metallica is back with a new song Hardwired and it will sure rock the world of the metalheads out there. The Hall of Famers is about to launch a new album and check out the details here.

The official music video for the new song is currently circulating on YouTube. So far, The headbanging song has reached more than 3 million views as of writing.

On the other hand, James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Robert Trujillo, and Kirk Hammett will launch the new Metallica album Hardwired… To Self-Destruct on November 18.

“It really does exist! We know it’s been a long time coming, but today we proudly introduce you toHardwired…To Self-Destruct, the long awaited next Metallica studio album that is the follow-up toDeath Magnetic!” reads the band statement via Metallica’s official website.

The upcoming album will have two discs plus a deluxe edition third disc. Check out the tracklist below:

Disc One

  1. Hardwired
  2. Atlas, Rise!
  3. Now That We’re Dead
  4. Moth Into Flame
  5. Am I Savage?
  6. Halo On Fire

Disc Two

  1. Confusion
  2. Dream No More
  3. ManUNkind
  4. Here Comes Revenge
  5. Murder One
  6. Spit Out The Bone

Disc Three (Deluxe Edition Only)

  1. Lords Of Summer
  2. Riff Charge (Riff Origins)
  3. N.W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)
  4. Tin Shot (Riff Origins)
  5. Plow (Riff Origins)
  6. Sawblade (Riff Origins)
  7. RIP (Riff Origins)
  8. Lima (Riff Origins)
  9. 91 (Riff Origins)
  10. MTO (Riff Origins)
  11. RL72 (Riff Origins)
  12. Frankenstein (Riff Origins)
  13. CHI (Riff Origins)
  14. X Dust (Riff Origins)

Furthermore,  the digital download of the new Metallica album is also available on their website. Meanwhile, check out the lyrics and music video for Hardwired below, courtesy of Genius:

  • [Verse 1]
    In the name of desperation
    In the name of wretched pain
    In the name of all creation
    Gone insane
  • [Chorus]
    We’re so f*cked
    Sh*t outta luck
    Hardwired to self-destruct
  • [Verse 2]
    On the way to paranoia
    On the crooked borderline
    On the way to great destroyer
    Doom design
  • [Verse 3]
    Once upon a planet burning
    Once upon a flame
    Once upon a fear returning
    All in vain
    Do you feel that hope is fading?
    Do you comprehend?
    Do you feel it terminating?
    In the end