The most watched local league in T20, the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016, is on its way to the finals. The Royal Challengers Bangalore will be facing the Sunrisers Hyderabad.

The Sunrisers Hyderabad triumphed over the Gujarat Lions last Friday in what The Hindu refers to as a one-man show.

Initially, fans were keen to witness which team’s strength will prove to be more powerful. The Gujarat Lions had their batting against the Sunrisers’ bowling ability.

However, it seemed like the Gujarat Lions were no match for seasoned cricket player and captain David Warner of the Sunrisers Hyderabad. Fans were quick to show their appreciation for Warner’s efforts in bringing the team to the IPL Final 2016.

ALSO READ: Australian Cricketers Cursed? IPL 2016 Hints

Warner was also lucky to escape the IPL 2016 curse on fellow Australian cricketers as they started to drop like flies early into the IPL 2016 season.

On the other side, Royal Challengers Bangalore made good on their promise to make it to the IPL Final 2016. Captain Virat Kohli’s dreams of winning the IPL 2016 title may not have been futile.

ALSO READ: Indian Premier League KKR v RCB: How Andre Russell, Yusuf Pathan ‘Destroyed’ Kohli Dreams

Described by Cricbuzz as a team who is “talented, but overly reliant on individual brilliance,” RCB has underperformed this season.

Peppered with losses, Kohli remained defiant and brought his cricket game to a new level. Leading the team, they have succeeded to get over the 5 losses and settling in the seventh place.

The Orange Army also defeated the Gujarat Lions before securing their highly coveted spot at the IPL Finals.

If the finals will be a one-man show for both teams, CricketCountry stats show that SRH captain Warner may bow down to RCB’s Kohli. Warner has clocked in 779 runs for 16 games  while Kohli has 919 runs in 15 games.

The IPL Final 2016 match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad is set to be around 1:00AM NSW Monday, 30 May (8:00PM IST, Sunday 29 May) at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Where: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

When: 1:00AM NSW, Monday, 30 May

LIVE STREAM: Cricketgetaway