The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016 is just one game away from naming its season’s champions. While the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will be finding themselves in the opponents’ territory, they may still have a chance of succeeding and snagging their first ever title in the IPL 2016 finals. Here are the reasons why.

David Warner

In a herculean feat, Warner brought the Sunrisers Hyderabad to their very first IPL 2016 title match. With what the First Post calls an epic 93, Warner kept the team on the winning side despite losing their key players early in the season. With Warner’s recent plays, it seems the Orange Army has found the general to lead them into victory.

Bipul Sharma

Going into full beast mode while batting, Bipul gave the team a confidence boost in the middle of their Gujarat Lions game. Delivering a solid 11-ball 27, Sharma was a dependable ally Warner needed.

ALSO READ: Australian Cricketers Cursed? IPL 2016 Hints

First Time’s the Charm

Though the Royal Challengers Bangalore have made it through the IPL Finals twice, they also have lost it twice. Meanwhile, the Sunrisers Hyderabad is coming to the finals for the first time. Buoyed by their fresh win against the Gujarat Lions, the underdogs will definitely be inspired to make the most out of the maiden voyage into the IPL Finals, hopefully winning their first IPL title.

ALSO READ: IPL Final 2016: Prediction, Preview, Live Stream Online

Best Bowling Team

Though RCB has a formidable batting lineup, Sunrisers can take comfort in the fact that their team is one of the best bowling teams out there. Resting their bowling hopes in the likes of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Karn Sharma, Trent Boult and Mustafizur Rahman.

Season’s Avengers

Though RCB and SRH have met before, they are both in for a tie-break. And an incredible one at that since it will be at the IPL Finals. Having met 8 times on the field, each team has triumphed over the other for four times, IPL notes. However, with only a single win at the Bengaluru stadium, SRH will be keen to avenge their 3 losses to RCB in grand finale style.

The IPL 2016 finals is set to take place at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru on Monday, May 30 at 1:00AM NSW.