Australia will play Bangladesh at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore on Monday, 21 March 2016, starting 7:30 pm local time and 2 PM GMT.

Both Australia and Bangladesh failed to start their World T20 campaign with a win. Australia lost to a “crafty and resourceful” New Zealand, notes ESPN Cricinfo reports, while Bangladesh lost to Pakistan.

The Chinnaswamy Stadium is like a run-factory. The pitch promises to produce a good total on the scoreboard and winning the toss will be a gaining factor.

Australia captain Steven Smith states, “We’re in different conditions to what a lot of us have played in. A lot of us have played in the IPL over here but you don’t quite often see wickets that are spinning like these ones.”

Australian bowling looked good in the previous match but Aston Agar was not so impressive. Coach Darren Lehmann may look to replace Agar with Josh Hazlewood. Aaron Finch too may be included in the side.

Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza while speaking about coach Chandika Hathurusinghe says, “Hathuru knows a lot about the Australian players. We will be seeking a lot of tips from him. The plans are there but the main thing is to execute them. We know that Australia can destroy any team.”

Bangladesh will look to gain advantage of the sub-continent soil and do some damage early on in the innings.

Team News

Australia probable XI: Shane Watson, Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith (capt), David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, James Faulkner, Peter Nevill (wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

Bangladesh probable XI: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Hider

Form guide

(last five completed matches, most recent first)

Australia LWWLL

Bangladesh LWWLW

Match Schedule

Australia vs Bangladesh, ICC T20 World Cup

Date: Monday, 21 March 2016

Time: 2 PM GMT, 7:30 local time

Venue: Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Live Stream: Star Sports