The Gujarat Lions host the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League campaign at the Saurashtra Cricket Association stadium in Rajkot on Thursday, April 21, starting 8 p.m. local time.

Espn Cricinfo reports the Lions started off their “inaugural” IPL campaign with three wins in a row following Aaron Finch’s exquisite form. Brendon McCullum, too, has effectively knocked up the order. Ravindra Jadeja is set to return in Thursday night’s game after a short break for his wedding.

Sunrisers desperately need points to instill confidence in their side. They are still waiting for Yuvraj Singh and Kane Williamson to get “match ready.” As per the IPL T20 website, Shikhar Dhawan isn’t striking the best of forms in the tournament, which is a worry for the team.

Mustafizur Rahman has been picked off the bowlers for Hyderabad, but Ashish Nehra continues to struggle with his groin injury. David Warner and Moises Henriques were good in the opening matches but others need to contribute soon.

Suresh Raina is going through a rough patch in the tournament and will be hoping to get his rhythm back on Thursday.

The odds are slightly tilted towards the Lions.


Gujarat Lions: Suresh Raina (C), Akshdeep Nath, Dwayne Bravo, Paras Dogra, Eklavya Dwivedi , James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Shadab Jakati, Dinesh Karthik (W), Shivil Kaushik, Dhawal Kulkarni, Praveen Kumar, Sarabjit Ladda, A Mishra, Brendon McCullum, Pradeep Sangwan, Jaydev Shah, Umang Sharma, Dwayne Smith, Dale Steyn, Pravin Tambe, Andrew Tye

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (C), Ashish Reddy, Ricky Bhui, Bipul Sharma, Trent Boult, Ben Cutting, Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun, Eoin Morgan, Mustafizur Rahman, Ashish Nehra, Naman Ojha (W), Vijay Shankar, Karn Sharma, Barinder Sran, Tirumalasetti Suman, Aditya Tare, Kane Williamson, Yuvraj Singh

Match Schedule

Gujarat Lions vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2016

Date: Thursday, April 21

Venue: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

Time: 8 p.m. local time, 2:30 pm GMT

Live Stream: Star Sports, Hots Star App