European Council would extend sanctions against 146 Russians and Ukrainian nationals as well as 37 other bodies of east Ukraine and Russia, the European Union said. The sanction, which was to expire on March 15, has been extended for another six months. The sanctions would be extended until September 15.

“The Council of the European Union has decided that the persons and entities … should continue to be included in the list of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures … in respect of actions undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine,” according to the statement of EU Official Journal as stated by TASS

“The decision will be formally approved Thursday, it will be added to the ‘A’ list of issues [issues adopted without discussion] at the council’s session on internal and justice issues. Three people have been excluded from the list as they have died,” a diplomatic source told RIA Novosti, according to Spuntnik.

Initially the sanction was confirmed on March 10 without the approval of the heads of the Interior Ministries and the Ministries of Justice of the EU member states, as per News AZ reports.

The European Union has insisted the sanctions notwithstanding the pressure from Russia and other divisions in the bloc. They said that the agreement related to Minsk ceasefire which included the terms to stop the two year old Ukraine conflict have not been satisfied.

Members of approved list of  September includes  Dmitry Rogozin, who is the  Russian Deputy Prime Minister and is involved in supporting Russia’s annexation of the Ukrainian peninsula of Crimea in March 2014.Other personalities are Arkady Bakhin and Anatoli Antonov, the defence and deputy defence ministers.

“Sanctions — travel restrictions and asset freezes — against 146 persons and 37 entities are renewed until September,” a European source said, as per the reports of France24.  It will also include representatives of  Donetsk and Lugansk people’s republics.