Cricket Australia has finally released the schedule of men’s cricket team for this summer with a starting test in November against South Africa and  ending with a T20 series against Sri Lanka, the following year.

According to Fox Sports reports, Australia will play South Africa starting Nov. 3 at WACA in Perth. The third and final test in Adelaide still remains uncertain given South Africa’s opposition to the pink ball. SA captain AB De Villiers had earlier expressed his thoughts on their lack of experience with the pink ball which might give an undue advantage to the Australian side.

Last year, Adelaide hosted the historic pink-ball day-night test between Australia and New Zealand. Australia had won the match comprehensively.

“There is enormous expectation that we deliver another pink ball Test match this summer in Adelaide,” CA chief executive James Sutherland said.

“Understandably, there is some concern from the South African players, but Day-Night Test cricket is all about the fans and a day-night match in Adelaide will be a bigger Test match crowd than the South African players will have ever experienced.

“The success of Adelaide last year demonstrates the huge potential the day-night format has in revitalising Test cricket all over the world, and it’s for that reason that it is our desire to stage another Test under lights at that venue.

“We believe that having the ability to move matches into the evenings provides cricket fans with greater access to the game, both at the ground and at home on TV, and there is no doubt that this will help grow interest in Test cricket.

“Even for cricket fans at home in South Africa there are benefits. The Day-Night Test hours will allow the match to be televised in a far more attractive time of day in South Africa.”

As per the ABC news reports, Australia have finalised a day-night test against Pakistan in the Gabba Test in December.

Here is the full summer schedule. The venues are yet to be confirmed.

Test Series v South Africa

3 – 7 November: WACA Ground, Perth

12 – 16 November: Blundstone Arena, Hobart

24 – 28 November: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

One Day International Series v New Zealand

4 December: SCG, Sydney

6 December: Manuka Oval, Canberra

9 December: MCG, Melbourne

Test Series v Pakistan

15 – 19 December: Gabba, Brisbane (Day-Night Test)

26 – 30 December: MCG, Melbourne

3 – 7 January: SCG, Sydney

One Day International Series v Pakistan

13 January: Gabba, Brisbane

15 January: MCG, Melbourne

19 January: WACA, Perth

22 January: SCG, Sydney

26 January: Adelaide Oval,

Twenty20 International Series v Sri Lanka

17 February: venue TBD

19 February: venue TBD

22 February: venue TBD