Brisbane Heat will host Adelaide Strikers in the 23rd Match of the Big Bash League 2015-16 at the Gabba in Brisbane on Friday, Jan. 8, starting 7.10 PM Local time.

Brisbane Heat’s hopes rest on Chris Lynn. The hosts have been dismal with their performance this year, too and doesn’t have much to do in the league. They did manage to get a consolation first win in the series against the Sydney Thunder, but its quite late to mark their presence in the series.

As per the Betting Betfair reports, Chris Lynn’s brilliant knock of 75 in 32 balls helped them scalp a win to turn things around for the Heat.

The Adelaide Strikers have been in supreme form this season. The depth in their batting as well as their ability to rotate the bowlers have helped them seal the top spot in the league. They managed to win their four games quite comprehensively as Mahela Jayawardene has been truly world-class.

Gabba is set for an epic clash on Friday. The Heat will seek home advantage to turn things around for them. The Strikers wont’ be making much changes as they have already found the right chord.

According to the Espn Cric info reports, Gabba will help gain even bounce and produce a high scoring contest in front of an electric crowd.


Brisbane Heat Team: S Badree, BCJ Cutting, AJ Doolan, AL Fekete, JS Floros, SD Heazlett, JR Hopes, JK Lalor, CA Lynn, JJ Peirson†, NJ Reardon, LMP Simmons, MT Steketee

Adelaide Strikers Team: JR Dean, TM Head, BJ Hodge, JM Holland, DPMD Jayawardene, B Laughlin, JS Lehmann, TP Ludeman, MG Neser, AU Rashid, AI Ross, B Stanlake, GA West

Match Schedule

Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers, Big Bash League 2015-16

Date: Friday, 8 January 2016

Time: 7:10 PM Local Time, 8:40 AM GMT

Venue: Gabba, Brisbane

Live Stream: Star Sports

TV Schedule: Channels 10(Aus), Sky Sports (UK, NZ)