Brisbane Heat will host the twelfth match of the Big Bash League and is all set to clash against the Hobart Hurricanes at the Gabba in Brisbane on Tuesday, Dec. 29, starting 6.10 PM local time.

As per the Brisbane Heat website, Hurricanes will have an upper hand against the Heat given their recent form. The Hurricanes have won one out of their two games while the Heat are yet to make an impression in the tournament following three defeats.

The Hurricanes team remain unchanged for the upcoming match at the Gabba while the host team are looking for a formula to strike victory in their own backyard. The Heat have made two changes after their loss to Perth.

Sam Heazlett and Luke Feldman make it to the final squad for the Heat while Nick Buchanan has been sidelined due to Achilles injury.

This is a crucial game for the Heat as they need to win at least four matches out of their remaining five matches if they are to qualify for the finals. It’s a tough ask given their recent form but they are banking on their home support to gain momentum in the tournament.

Last time the two teams met was seven days ago in which Tim Paine’s blistering knock propelled the Hurricanes to a mammoth total of 184 in 20 overs. The Heat failed to steer their innings to a successful run chase and eventually lost by 20-runs, as per the ESPN CricInfo reports.


Brisbane Heat – Chris Lynn (c), Samuel Badree, Ben Cutting, Andrew Fekete, Luke Feldman, Jason Floros, Sam Heazlett, James Hopes, Josh Lalor, Jimmy Peirson, Nathan Reardon, Lendl Simmons, Mark Steketee

Hobart Hurricanes – Tim Paine (c), Ben Dunk, George Bailey, Dan Christian, Jake Reed, Simon Milenko, Sam Rainbird, Clive Rose, Darren Sammy, Kumar Sangakarra, Cameron Boyce, Shaun Tait, Jon Wells

Match Schedule

Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes, Big Bash League

Date: Tuesday, 29 December 2015
Time: 6:10 PM Local Time, 8:10 AM GMT
Venue: The Gabba, Brisbane

Live Stream: Star Sports