New Zealand will host Australia in the Chappell-Hadlee series starting this Wednesday, Feb. 3, at 2 PM local time. The 1st ODI will be played at the Eden Park in Auckland while the other two ODIs will be played at Westpac Stadium, Wellington and Seddon Park, Hamilton on Feb. 6 and Feb. 8, respectively.

New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum who is playing the last series of his career said, “There’s obviously going to be a few nerves tomorrow when you’re playing in a big series and hopefully if we can settle early then we can resort back to that even temper that we’ve played with throughout this summer and last summer as well.”

Ish Sodhi, makes it to the New Zealand squad while Shaun Marsh has been pitched ahead of Usman Khawaja. Though Marsh played some useful knocks in the home series against India, Khawaja was exceptional in the Big Bash League.

Australia will look to regain form in the upcoming series after a terrible T20 series against India. New Zealand currently hold the Chappell-Hadlee Trophy, as per the ESPN Cric Info reports.

Australia captain Steven Smith commented, “New Zealand are a very good one-day side; they have played particularly well here at home. I guess for us we’ve got quite a different side to the one who faced them in the World Cup final, so it is a big challenge for us but we’re really looking forward to it.”

Form guide (All Competitions)

New Zealand: WWWLW

Australia: LWWWW

New Zealand possible XI: Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum (capt.), Kane Williamson, Henry Nicholls, Grant Elliott, Corey Anderson, Luke Ronchi (wk), Mitchell Santner/Ish Sodhi, Adam Milne, Matt Henry, Trent Boult

Australia possible XI: Shaun Marsh, David Warner, Steven Smith (capt.), George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade (wk), James Faulkner, John Hastings, Kane Richardson, Josh Hazlewood

Match Schedule

New Zealand vs Australia, Chappell-Hadlee Trophy

Date: Wednesday, 3 February 2016

Time: 2 PM Local Time, 1 AM GMT

Venue: Eden Park, Auckland

Live Stream: Star Sports