Australia have posted a whooping total of 348 in 50 overs with Aaron Finch scoring his seventh ODI ton.

Australia won the toss and elected to bat first at the Manuka Oval in Canberra. It was uncharted waters for Australia as well since not many matches were scheduled for Canberra.  Australia have every chance of creating history to extend their wining record and go past West Indies.

Electing to bat first David Warner started the proceedings for Australia as he replaced Usman Khawaja. He scored 93 off 92-balls. Aaron Finch eased past his century. His 107 off 107 balls was studded with 9-fours and 2-sixes.

Captain Steve Smith continued his supreme form in the series with 29 ball 51 hitting 4-fours and 3-sixes.

Ishant Sharma was the pick of the bowlers with four wickets but was expensive in his 10-over  spell. Umesh Yadav too picked up three wickets.

India will be chasing for the first time in the series. They need 349 runs in 50 overs at a run rate of 7 runs-per-over.

As per the ESPN sources, Australia are looking for a series White wash. MS Dhoni elected to bat first in the previous three matches and it would be interesting to see whether the men in blue would like to chase for a change.

India will look to restore some pride in the series while Australia will look to create history in the limited format of the game.

Playing XI

Australian Playing XI: DA Warner, AJ Finch, MR Marsh, SPD Smith (C), GJ Maxwell, GJ Bailey, JP Faulkner, MS Wade (WK), JW Hastings, KW Richardson, NM Lyon

Indian Playing XI: S Dhawan, RG Sharma, V Kohli, AM Rahane, MS Dhoni*†, Gurkeerat Singh, RA Jadeja, B Kumar, R Dhawan, I Sharma, UT Yadav

Match Schedule

Australia vs India, Fourth ODI

Date: Wednesday, 20 January 2016

Time: 2:20 PM Local Time, 3:20 AM GMT, 8:50 AM IST

Venue: Manuka Oval, Canberra, Australia

Live Stream: Star Sports