Australia will host India in the 3rd ODI of the bilateral series against India at Canberra Stadium on Wednesday, Jan. 20, starting 2:20 PM local time. The live feed will be aired at 3:30 AM GMT and 8:50 AM Indian Standard Time.

The venue should be marked as uncharted waters even for Australia. Not many matches are played in Canberra and India will look to turn things around in the upcoming clash. As per the, batting has been the strongest point in both the units.

Australia are in supreme form this summer and the sources quote that the men in yellow have a chance to rewrite history. They are at level with West Indies for the longest winning stretch at home and a win at Canberra will seal the deal.

They have successfully chased down mammoth totals. If Steve Smith and George Bailey were excellent in both Perth and Brisbane, Glenn Maxwell was exceptional in the last match at the Gabba, Melbourne.

As per the ESPN sources, Australia are looking for a series White wash. MS Dhoni elected to bat first in the previous three matches and it would be interesting to see whether the men in blue would like to chase for a change.

India will look to restore some pride in the series while Australia will into the clash with immense confidence.


Indian Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Rishi Dhawan, Barinder Sran

Australian Squad: Usman Khawaja, Aaron Finch, Steven Smith (c), Shaun Marsh, John Hastings, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade (wk), James Faulkner, Kane Richardson, Josh Hazlewood, Scott Boland, Joel Paris

Match Schedule

Date: Wednesday, 20 January 2016

Time: 2:20 PM Local Time, 3:20 AM GMT, 8:50 AM IST

Venue: Canberra, Australia

Live Stream: Star Sports