Australia will host India in a three-match T20 series starting on Tuesday, Jan. 26, feeding live at 7:10 PM local time and 8:40 AM GMT. The first match is scheduled at the Adelaide Oval, the second one at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, and the third one is at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

Australia clinched the five match ODI series 4-1, as India scalped a consolation win in the last match thriller at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

Glenn Maxwell has been ruled out from the first T20 at Adelaide while Shane Watson comes to replace as an all-rounder. Chris Lynn, the most valuable player in the Big Bash this season also gains his spot in the team.

As per the ESPN Cric Info reports, Travis Head, Shaun Tait, Andrew Tye as well as Cameroon Boyce also make it to the Australian T20 squad.

After a terrific Big Bash season which saw Sydney Thunder clinch the title both in the men’s and women’s category, the focus comes  back to the national teams. Expectations are high as record number of runs were scored in the ODI series.

The Indian team brings in stylish left hander Yuvraj Singh in the team who hasn’t played much after the 2011 World Cup. Manish Pandey won’t be a part of the T20 Squad while Ashush Nehra, Harbhajan Singh and Suresh Raina will form the team combination in the series.


Australia T20 Squad: Aaron Finch (c), Scott Boland, Cameron Boyce, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Travis Head, Chris Lynn, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Shaun Tait, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade (wk), David Warner, Shane Watson

India T20 Squad: MS Dhoni (c/wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishi Dhawan, Shikhar Dhawan, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Harbhajan Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Ashish Nehra, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Yuvraj Singh

Match Schedule

Australia vs India, 1st ODI

Date: Tuesday, 26 January 2016

Time: 7:10 PM Local Time, 8:40 AM GMT

Venue: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Live Stream: Star Sports