“Game of Thrones” author George R.R. Martin released a new book this week!

Sadly for fans though, it’s not the much-awaited “Winds of Winter.”

Martin’s “A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms” was made available Tuesday. It contains three prequel novellas – “The Hedge Knight,” “The Sworn Sword,” and “The Mystery Knight” — to the author’s ongoing masterpiece, “A Song of Ice and Fire.”

The collection tells the tales of a time when the Targaryens still held the Iron Throne, CNET said.

Martin called “A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms” as the Dunk and Egg novellas. It follows the life of Dunk, a.k.a. Ser Duncan the Tall, and his young squire Egg before Egg became King Aegon V Targaryen. The stories take place about 100 years before the main Ice and Fire saga.

The collection has already been released in several languages. The English version also features artwork from illustrator Gary Gianni.

Martin wrote on his Live Journal that Gianni loved the stories of the collection that he made illustrations virtually for every page. “A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms” features more than 160 illustrations.

“This is going to be an amazing book, one I will be very happy to have my name on — beside that of Gary Gianni,” he said.

According to CNET, “A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms” is now available in hardcover for $18 and in Kindle edition for $14.99 (£14.99, AU $12.99).

Meanwhile, “Game of Thrones” fans are still hoping Martin will release “Winds of Winter” before GoT season six premieres on April 2016. The upcoming season of HBO hit series is based on the fourth book of “A Song of Ice and Fire” series.

The author had previously refused to give specific release date for the book. Martin even said HBO could air the final episode of “Game of Thrones” season 6 even before the book hits the stores.

In an interview last month with Alejo Cuervo, the editor for Spanish publisher Ediciones Gigamesh, which owns the rights to Martin’s books, he said “Winds of Winter” has been planned for release next year.