Wednesday, September 28, 2016

UEFA Champions League Live Stream, Schedule & TV Listings

UEFA Champions League Live Stream, Schedule & TV Listings

YouTube/Ady Metzeler

Advertisement

Atletico Madrid almost got their first UEFA Champions League title a couple of years ago but then Sergio Ramos and the Real Madrid got the title. Now another Champions League Final has two of Madrid’s best clubs trying to prove who the best in Europe is.

Regardless of what the Atletico Madrid players or manager Diego Simeone say, their loss to Real Madrid is still painful. Probably the best way to heal the pain is defeating Real Madrid in Milan this Saturday.

According to IB Times, Simeone said there is no revenge in football or in life only opportunities. He added that revenge is negative but opportunity is positive and brings about confidence and “that’s what we want to show in the Champions League.”

Atletico Madrid has defeated two of the best teams in the competition to get into the finals and this has proved that the team deserves to win. Although their play may not be pleasing to most spectators, Atletico Madrid only makes the games exciting.

It may be their underdog status despite their two finals out of three seasons or maybe it is just the reality that the club seems to like fighting those that are above their weight. There is nothing larger in European club football than the Champions League final and no greater opponent than Real Madrid for Atletico.

Manager Simeon says that the club has to prepare in order to win and it will depend on how much effort they place. Most of this effort will have to be spent on stopping Cristiano Ronaldo, who has scored in 15 out of 24 games against Atletico. Ronaldo has not struck this season against Atletico, however, who defeated them 1-0 at the Bernabeu and held them to a 1-1 draw at the Vicente Calderon.

UEFA Champions League final schedule: Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid.

Date: Saturday, May 28.

Time: 8.45 p.m. local time (12.15 a.m. IST, 8.45 p.m. CET, 7.45 p.m. BST, 2.45 p.m. ET).

Venue: San Siro in Milan.

TV listings:

India: Ten 2, Ten 1 HD.

UK: BT Sport Europe and BT Sport Ultra HD.

Spain: TV3, Bein Sports, Antena 3.

USA: Fox Sports and ESPN Deportes.

Canada: TSN and Bein Sports.

France, Monaco, Middle East, Thailand, North Africa and Australia: Bein Sports.

South Africa and Sub Saharan Africa: SuperSport.

Indonesia: Orange TV and Bein Sports.

China: PPTV, CCTV, LeTV, QQ Sports.

Singapore: Mio Sports and SuperSports.

Malaysia: Astro SuperSport.

Live Stream:

According to Silicon Angle, you can watch the UEFA Champions League Final through your Android or iOS device or through PC and Mac through Fox Soccer to Go, Fox’s standalone streaming service.