‘Star Wars Battlefront’ Outer Rim DLC Launch to Cause Servers to Go Offline; Details Here

Outer Rim DLC

The Star Wars Battlefront Outer Rim DLC is releasing today. We did carry a piece yesterday about the details of the latest DLC apart from the recent Battle of Jakku DLC, that was free.  This time, more paid DLC are being planned for 2016 starting with The Outer Rim, Engadget shared the news about the DLC from their website.

The latest DLC will feature new characters, weapons and maps that still features the original trilogy setting (Star Wars Episode IV-VI). A map will feature Jabba the Hutt’s palace that showcases the close-range field and garage complex while the second map features the lava planet Sullust. It also had a previous map in the base game of Star Wars Battlefront.

However reports suggest that Electronic Arts will be shutting down its servers today to launch the “DLC” and the “accompanying patch”. According to Gamespot reports, the server will be offline for an hour.

The new DLC will be available on the Season Pass for 65 AUD (50 USD) and the content will be available from today for the PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. You can check out more about Battlefront on their official website.

The scheduled time for each console are as given below.

March 22nd

Outer Rim General Patch:

  • Companion App: 12:00 AM PT / 3:00 AM ET
  • PC: 12:00 AM PT / 3:00 AM ET
  • PS4: 2:00 AM PT / 5:00 AM ET
  • Xbox One: 4:00 AM PT / 7:00 AM ET

DLC for Season Pass owners:

  • PC: 5:00 AM PT / 8:00 AM ET
  • PS4: 6:00 AM PT / 9:00 AM ET
  • Xbox One: 7:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM ET

All the above details have been extracted from Gamespot. Stay tuned for more updates on “Star Wars: Battle Front”.

Sony was also planning to take Playstation experience to another level. Especially when “Star Wars Battlefront” was involved in the process. Many of us were excited to know that Sony was actually teaming up with Electronic Arts to bring the “Star Wars” experience to the virtual reality experience.

To Top