HTC One M10 Release on April 12? Everything You Need to Know!

HTC One M10

After monolithic Android smartphone manufacturers Samsung, LG, and Huawei already showcased their respective flagships that bring a better hardware specifications sheet as well as new innovations on the table, people are already anticipating the arrival of new smartphones that are set to take over the world by storm. HTC looks like it’s late for the party, but it plans on coming in with guns blazing as it plans to announce its upcoming flagship, the HTC One M10, on an April 12 event.

The Taiwanese smartphone maker took it to Twitter and announced that it will be making quite a big announcement next month. “We admit it. We’re obsessed … but in a good way,” the tweet reads with the hashtag “powerof10” at the bottom.

HTC also provided the exact time and date for the event. The company says that those who want to know what it’s about to unveil will want to visit on Tuesday, April 12. That’s 8:00 a.m. in New York, 1:00 p.m. in London, and 8:00 p.m. in Taipei. With that said, HTC is planning to stream the event live for everyone, although it’s still unclear if it’s an online-exclusive launch or if the company has something planned offline in the three locations included.


The rumours point out that the company will equip the HTC One M10 with a Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 chipset with 4GB of RAM and 32GB of internal storage to stand against other flagship handsets. It could also see a 5.1-inch AMOLED display. It also seems like the company is planning to return to UltraPixel technology as it plans to outfit the upcoming flagship with a 12-UltraPixel primary camera with laser focus and OIS. Fingerprint scanner is also planned in the fold. Lastly, the One M10 could also see a design shift as leaks indicate that it will come with a home button and chamfered edges. It could also be available in topaz, gold, silver, and gray.

To Top