The open-world action-RPG experience will exceed your expectations. That is certainly what Ubisoft writes in their latest blog about “The Division Beta.” But to experience that you have to certainly wait for a while longer.

“Tom Clancy’s The Division” is an upcoming open world third-person shooter role-playing video game with survival elements developed by Ubisoft Annecy, Ubisoft Massive, Ubisoft Reflections, and Ubisoft Red Storm for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

It is one of the most anticipated games but The Division has been on a downward slope when it comes to hype, notes the Cinema Blend.

The Ubisoft Blog quotes, “The Division Beta planned for December will now take place in early 2016. However, we’re excited to announce that players who preordered the Xbox One version will have priority access to an exclusive closed Xbox One alpha testing phase, taking place from Dec. 9 to 12.”

“Those of you on the waitlist for the Xbox One alpha may be granted access on an as needed basis. In addition, players who pre-ordered the Xbox One, PS4, or PC version of The Division will have access to a closed beta on their respective platforms in early 2016.”

They mentioned March 8, 2016 in their blog as the exact date for release and will be simultaneous worldwide on Xbox One, PC, and PlayStation 4.

The exclusive Xbox One alpha testing phase for the game will begin in December and will be made available only on Xbox One.

The alpha will begin Dec. 9 at 10 AM CET | 4 AM EST | 1 AM PST and will end Dec. 12 at 9AM | 3 AM EST | 12 AM PST CET, as per the official reports. The alpha will be available worldwide except for Japan and China. The download size of the alpha will be 23.2 GB.

Sources note that “The Division” is an ambitious title and it will be interesting to see how things shape up ahead of its release.

Stay tuned for more updates on the latest game.