The ODI series opener at Perth proved to be really exciting and went down to the wire. India will be looking to level the series in the second ODI as they look positive after putting runs on the board in the first ODI.

Australia will host India in the 2nd ODI at the Gabba in Brisbane on Friday, Jan. 15, starting 1:20 pm local time.

As per the International Business Times, both George Bailey and Captain Steve Smith put up a brilliant partnership to chase down a stupendous total of 309 runs in 50 overs. Smith blistering knock of 149 in 135 balls was assisted by Bailey’s 120-ball 112.

Winning the toss India elected to bat first with Rohit Sharma scoring his highest run in Australia. His 171 off 163 balls went in vain as India lost in the final over with four balls to spare.

India’s bowling lost its way after the power play overs. Team India Captain MS Dhoni will be looking to rotate his spinners. Barinder Sran playing his debut match was quite impressive picking up three wickets.

As per the Betting Betfair reports, Usman Khawaja has been called for National duty in place of David Warner. He is likely to start with Aaron Finch.

Squads

Indian Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Rishi Dhawan, Barinder Sran

Australian Squad: Usman Khawaja, Aaron Finch, Steven Smith (c), Shaun Marsh, John Hastings, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade (wk), James Faulkner, Kane Richardson, Josh Hazlewood, Scott Boland, Joel Paris

Match Schedule

Australia vs India, Second One Day International

Date: Friday, 15 January 2016

Time: 8.50 am IST (1.20 pm local time, 2.20 pm AEDT, 3.20 am GMT, 10.20 pm ET)

Venue: The Gabba, Brisbane

Live Stream: Star Sports

TV listings:

India: Star Sports 1, Star Sports HD1, Star Sports 3, and Star Sports HD3

Australia: Channel 9

USA: Willow TV