Australia vs India: 2nd ODI Recap, Live Stream, Score & Prediction


Rohit Sharma did it again. After producing a brilliant knock of 171 at the WACA, he unleashed his grace at the Gabba too. The stylish right handed batsman scored yet another century to propel his side to the 300 run mark.

Australia will have to chase down a total of 309 runs in 50 overs at a run rate of 6.18 at the Gabba in Brisbane.

Once again, India won the toss and elected to bat first. The opening pair was cut short after Paris got Shikhar Dhawan cheaply behind the wickets. Rohit Sharma along with Virat Kohli steadied the innings with yet another century-run stand between the timbers. Virat Kohli was run out by Richardson in his fifties while Ajinky Rahane anchored the middle order with a fast 80-ball 89.

The Indian batting collapsed in the end as they fell short of 20-odd runs owing to some good bowling in the depth overs by Australia. The batting did lose its way after Rohit and Ajinkya left the crease. They only managed to get 308 runs.

Australia do have the batting arsenal to chase yet another 300-plus total in the series. George Bailey and Steve Smith are in prime form to Australia over the line.


Indian Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Rishi Dhawan, Barinder Sran

Australian Squad: Usman Khawaja, Aaron Finch, Steven Smith (c), Shaun Marsh, John Hastings, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade (wk), James Faulkner, Kane Richardson, Josh Hazlewood, Scott Boland, Joel Paris

Australia vs India, Second One Day International

Date: Friday, 15 January 2016

Time: 8.50 am IST (1.20 pm local time, 2.20 pm AEDT, 3.20 am GMT, 10.20 pm ET)

Venue: The Gabba, Brisbane

Live Stream: Star Sports

TV listings:

India: Star Sports 1, Star Sports HD1, Star Sports 3, and Star Sports HD3

Australia: Channel 9

USA: Willow TV

To Top