Australia will host India in the One-Day International series opener at the WACA in Perth on Tuesday, Jan. 12, starting 11.20 AM local time. Live feed will be aired at 8.50 AM as per the Indian Standard Time.

The fastest wicket in the World is all set to witness an epic encounter between spin and Aussie pace attack. Both playing nations are fielding young squads with Team India headed by Mahendra Singh Dhoni and the Australian squad by Steve Smith, notes the International Business Times.

The Perth wicket resists spin which might not be a good sign for the Indian bowlers. Ravichandran Ashwin is in prime form and it would be interesting to see how he helps the ball gain spin on the fast paced wicket at WACA. Indian pacer Mohammed Sami has been sidelined due to injury giving the opportunity to Umesh Yadav to head the Indian pace attack.

The momentum is slightly in favor of the hosts as they have managed to win both their home test series against New Zealand as well as West Indies. They are in supreme form this summer and Steve Smith will be looking to push India on the back-foot right from the first game.

As per the India website, James Faulkner has been called for the series as Mitchell Starc has been ruled out due to injury. Shane Watson too was neglected by the Australian selectors.


Indian Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Rishi Dhawan, Barinder Sran

Australian Squad: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steven Smith (c), Shaun Marsh, Mitchell Marsh, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade (wk), James Faulkner, Kane Richardson, Josh Hazlewood, Scott Boland, Joel Paris

Match Schedule

Australia vs India 1st ODI

Date: Tuesday, 12 January 2016

Time: 11.20 am local time (8.50 am IST, 2.20 pm AEDT, 3.20 am GMT, 10.20 pm ET(previous day).

Venue: Western Australia Cricket Association (WACA), Perth

Live Stream: Star Sports

TV Schedule:

India: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD1 and Star Sports HD3

Australia: Channel 9

UK: Sky Sports

USA: Willow TV